The Senior Connaught Shield

The Connaught Shields, two of Scouting’s oldest and most distinguished trophies,are back in circulation as the Grand Aggregate Trophies of the National Scout Air Rifle Competition.

The Senior Connaught Trophy

Presented by HRH The Duke of Connaught K.G. for  Annual Competition in Rifle Shooting by Troops of Boy Scouts (Baden Powell’s)

Current Medals (Since 1999)

Medals from 1935

Table of Trophy Winners

Year  Winner  
2019Woking ESU Senior A, Surrey
2018Fiennes ESU Senior A, SW Cheshire
2017Fiennes ESU Senior A, SW Cheshire
2016South West Cheshire District
2015Hampton ESU ‘A’, Greater London South West
20141st Liphook and Stirling ESU, Hampshire
2013Worthing District ‘A’, West Sussex
2012Hampton ESU, Greater London South West
2011Fiennes Explorer Scout Unit ‘A’, SW Cheshire
2010Discovery ESU  ‘A’,  Royal Kingston,  Greater London South West
2009Discovery ESU  ‘A’,  Royal Kingston,  Greater London South West
2008Fiennes Explorer Scout Unit ‘A’, SW Cheshire 
200747th Swansea (Killay), West Glamorgan 
2006Fiennes Explorer Scout Unit, SW Cheshire 
2005  Killay ESU ‘A’, West Glamorgan  
2004  Killay ESU ‘A’, West Glamorgan  
2003  Fiennes Explorer Scout Unit ‘A’, SW Cheshire  
2002  Fiennes Explorer Scout Unit, SW Cheshire  
2001  9th Bramshill (Yateley) ‘B’, Hampshire  
2000  9th Bramshill (Yateley) ‘A’, Hampshire  
1999  1st Keynsham, Avon  
1972  Estonian Kalev. Canada ‘A’  
1971  Estonian Kalev Canada ‘A’  
1970  Combined Venturer of Fielding (R.U.A), New Zealand  
1969  Senior Section Combined Venturer of Fielding (R.U.A), New Zealand  
1968  Estonian Kalev ‘A’ Canada   
1967  Estonian Kalev ‘A’ Canada  
1966  Estonian Kalev ‘A’ Canada  
1965  4th Uckfield  
1964  4th Uckfield  
1963  Senior Section 87th Nottingham  
1962  Senior Section 87th Nottingham  
1961  Northdown Te-Rangi Rover Crew, New Zealand  
1960  1st Jamestown St. Helena ‘A’  
1959  14th Richmond Sea Scouts   
1958  1st Balcombe   
1957  All Hallows School ‘A’  
1956  1st Wolverton Group ‘A’  
1955  2nd Tolworth Troop ‘A’ (Surrey)  
1954  Senior Section 14th Richmond (Surrey)  
1953  Senior Section 2nd Tolworth ‘A’  
1952  Senior Section 2nd  Tolworth Troop ‘A’  
1951  Senior Section 2nd Fife (Dunfermline) YMCA Troop  
1950  Senior Section 2nd  Tolworth Troop ‘A’  
1949  Senior Section 2nd Tolworth ‘A’  
1948  St. Columba’s 53rd Ayrshire (Largs) Group ‘A’ Team  
1947  St. Columba’s 53rd Ayrshire (Largs) Group ‘A’ Team  
1946  St. Columba’s 53rd Ayrshire (Largs) Group ‘B’ Team  
1945  37th Beckenham 1st West Wickham Group  
1944  St. Columba’s 53rd Ayrshire (Largs)  
1943  St. Columba’s 53rd Ayrshire Largs  
1942  51st Rotherham Group  
1941  150th Sheffield (Wadsley Church) Rover Crew  
1940  Jamaica College Troop  
1939  Hamble Sea Scouts ‘A’ Team  
1938  Hamble Sea Scouts ‘A’ Team  
1937  9th St. Andrew (Jamaica College) Group  
1936  6th Itchen (Hamble) (Sea Scouts) Group  
1935  Royal Grammar School Guildford Group  
1934   45th Nottingham Group ‘A’ Team  
1933  45th Nottingham Group ‘A’ Team  
1932  45th Nottingham Group ‘A’ Team  
1931  2nd Framlingham Group ‘A’ Team  
1930  45th Nottingham Group ‘A’ Team  
1929  45th Nottingham Group ‘A’ Team  
1928  83rd Glasgow Barr and Stroud Group  
1927  45th Nottingham Carrington Troop  
1926  45th Nottingham Carrington Troop  
1925  45th Nottingham Troop   
1924  14th Derby 1st LMS Railway Troop  
1923  14th Derby 1st LMS Railway Troop  
1922  45th Nottingham Troop  
1921  45th Nottingham Troop  
1920  45th Nottingham Troop  
1919  45th Nottingham Troop  
1917  West Bridgford Troop  
1916  15th Nottingham Cyclist Troop  
1915  15th Nottingham Cyclist Troop  
1914  1st Ogmore Vale (Miss Talbot’s Own) Troop  
191345th Nottingham Troop  
1913  1st Ogmore Vale (Miss Talbot’s Own) Troop  
1912  1st Witham Troop  
1911  Llanvaes Troop